Precious to the Almighty

Last night, I went to a small gathering to participate in a tea sit. The souls that gathered at this little place in Oklahoma City, showed up with fierce presence! I looked around the table and made eye contact with each of them and saw through the external vessels. The conversation, energy, movement, music and the depth of the words we shared lifted me up and helped me remember why I’m here.

We all ask “why am I here?” at some point in our lives. Sometimes, we get to meet people who know exactly why they’re here. I met one such person last night. This tiny woman, with long dark hair and delicate features revealed her love warrior spirit as she shared her story. Jamie, is a living example of kindness, exemplary service to those less fortunate, and a caring that runs deep through the currents of the community that she and her husband choose to serve.

Jamie lives in Beloved Chaos in the midst of her community where she owns and runs Joe’s Addiction, a coffee shop in one of the roughest neighborhoods in Oklahoma City. I can’t share her words any better than she can. This woman is so precious to the Almighty and I admire her beyond measure!! This is how something that starts as a notion in a single heart can become a movement.

See more about Jamie and her mission at Outrageous Love!!

I was so humbled by this woman who reminded me that I am here to serve in the best way I know how. I met her at just the time when I am stepping out in faith to make a move that is surrounded with discomfort and unknowing. Yet, I’m being called to go, so I must.

Whatever it is will reveal itself in perfect Divine timing and for now, I surrender and remind myself that each of us is precious to The Almighty.

1 thought on “Precious to the Almighty”

Comments are closed.